The Ubisoft just announced that JustDance 2023, the new title in the main music game series of all time, is now available for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X | S. From now on, JustDance enters a new era and becomes an on-demand dance platform, offering players continuous and free updates, with even more ways to move and the following features:

  • Online Multiplayer (available on Xbox Series X|S at a later date): For the first time in the Just Dance franchise, players will be able to enjoy the full game online with up to five of their friends or other players around the world via Online Groups mode.** All players will be connected to a host's menu and will have the chance to interact with each other through a new emote sticker system. Furthermore, you will be able to choose songs to dance together, no matter where you are physically. Online Groups support cross-play, and players also have the ability to enjoy local multiplayer mode.
Read too: Ubisoft bets on innovation and inclusion in Just Dance 2023
  • New art direction and redesigned user interface: The world of Just Dance is completely modified, with a new look, immersive 3D worlds and even more intuitive navigation menus.
  • Improved recommendation system: The powerful new recommendation system provides players with personalized playlists and songs handpicked for each player.
  • Progression and rewards: Players can climb the rankings using an unprecedented progression system, in which they earn points after each dance completed. These points can also be used to unlock rewards, such as customizing dancer cards, a new addition to Just Dance. With this customization, the player can imprint their personality on the game, modifying the avatar, background, badge and nickname. Just dancers can also exchange points for game stickers, used to communicate with other users in Online Groups.
  • JustDance+: Just Dance's newest subscription service will allow fans to have access to a catalog with more than 150 songs from other editions, as well as exclusive releases, which will be added to the game throughout the year. The service will be available free of charge for one month to everyone who purchases a copy of the game.
  • Free content updates: Just Dance will have regular and ongoing updates. So, users can look forward to more game modes, songs, and themed seasons in the coming years.

Just Dance 2023 also introduces new collaborations with artists, including a partnership with singer Ava Max. Players will be able to dance to her newest single, “Million Dollar Baby“, with an original choreography developed by the singer herself for the game. She, who is also a producer and songwriter, has accumulated more than 12.4 billion reproductions around the world since the success of the single ''Sweet by Pyscho“, which will also be in the game.

The singer Billie Eilish returns to the franchise in the new edition of the game. “I'm really excited about partnering with Just Dance 2023, this year with my song 'Therefore I Am,'” said Eilish.

The complete playlist has 40 new songs and maps, from current hits to songs that have gone viral on the internet and even original songs:

  • “If You Wanna Party” by The Just Dancers
  • “Anything I Do” by CLiQ Ft. Ms. Banks, Alika
  • “As It Was” by Harry Styles
  • “Boy With Luv” by BTS Ft. Halsey
  • “Bring Me To Life” by Evanescence
  • “CAN’T STOP THE FEELING!” by Justin Timberlake
  • “Danger! High Voltage” by Electric Six
  • “Disco Inferno” by The Trammps
  • “drivers license” by Olivia Rodrigo
  • “Dynamite” by BTS
  • “Good Ones” by Charli XCX
  • “Heat Waves” by Glass Animals
  • “I Knew You Were Trouble” by Taylor Swift
  • “Locked Out of Heaven” by Bruno Mars
  • “Love Me Land” by Zara Larsson
  • “Magic” by Kylie Minogue
  • “Majesty” by Apashe ft. Wasiu
  • “Million Dollar Baby” by Ava Max
  • “MORE” by K/DA Ft. Madison Beer, (G)I-DLE, Lexie Liu, Jaira Burns & Seraphine
  • “Numb” by Linkin Park
  • “Physical” by Dua Lipa
  • “Psycho” by Red Velvet
  • “Radioactive” by Imagine Dragons
  • “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit Ft. Jess Glynne
  • “Sissy That Walk” by RuPaul
  • “STAY” by The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber
  • “Sweet but Psycho” by Ava Max
  • “Telephone” by Lady Gaga Ft. Beyoncé
  • “Therefore I Am” by Billie Eilish
  • “Top Of The World” by Shawn Mendes, from Sony's “Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile”
  • “Toxic” by Britney Spears
  • “Walking On Sunshine” by Top Culture
  • “Watch Out for This (Bumaye)” by Major Lazer, The Flexican, FS Green & Busy Signal
  • “We Don't Talk About Bruno” by the cast of Encanto
  • “Playground” by Bea Miller
  • “Witch” by Apashe Ft. Alina Pash
  • “Woman” by Doja Cat
  • “Wouldn't It Be Nice” by The Sunlight Shakers
  • “Zooby Doo” by Tigermonkey

Additionally, the Just Dance Controller app, which turns the player's smartphone into a controller, is still available with its phone scoring technology, allowing up to six players to dance without any additional accessories. The app is free and can be downloaded on iOS and Android operating systems.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here